top of page
TI Blue.png
Destination Icon_edited.png

Archipelago Games Blog

  • Writer's pictureS

Mascot Interviews: Blade

Heya' Fellys!


It's time for another Mascot Interview! This time, we're going to be interviewing one of The Island's first ever mascots, Blade!


Let's get right to it!

 

Question: Why did you quit the Bend Band?


Answer: Quit is quite the strong word, don't you think? I didn't "quit", I just... Quit! Like, a nice type of quit. You see, my arms started hurting from drumming constantly for 5 years straight. It was non-stop practice, then we started performing less, but that didn't help me out as much. I wanted to find something else to do. I was always called Nerd Blade, so I embraced that nickname and started creating potions. Then I started actually inventing things! So, I opened my Laboratory on The Island in May 2016, and the rest is history!

 

Question: When will you have another Mission ready for us?


Answer: Soon! They take lots of time to plan and create!

 

Question: Will we see any AI on The Island anytime soon?


Answer: Oh no way! All of The Island will remain built by Construction Fellys, all of The Island's brainstorming comes from creative Fellys, who are happy with everything as is! No AI needed, ever.

 

Question: Do you miss your days in the Bend Band?


Answer: Of course I do. Seeing my best friend, Nedd less makes me pretty upset. However, I am happy with what I am doing now, that's all that matters! Happy for the memories I had with Zachary, Nedd, and Scratch.

 

Question: What do you have planned?


Answer: I can't say too much, but I am building a huge Blimp that will take off from the Welcome Atoll, allowing Fellys to get on and view The Island from above, with some more cool things inside!

 

Question: What happened to the Felly Elite Agency?


Answer: I disbanded that long ago. No need for many secrets on The Island. The occasional hidden location is cool like the Floating Island Dimension and my room, but we don't need a group here. The Felly Elite Agency was actually founded by my brother, Zeenor.

 

Question: Have you ever thought about changing what you go by?


Answer: You mean my name? I think it'd be cool to go by Xenor only, but Blade is fine, for now. I'd have to think about that one!

 

Thanks for reading the interview with Blade! Stay tuned for the next Mascot Interview blog post!

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page